top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoonjoey

FEATHERS APPEARING FROM NOWHERE

I asked Chat/GPT-4 the following question:


Could a feather appearing out of nowhere be considered a hypothetical example of allowable indirect contact from angels or those passed on?


Chat/GPT-4: Certainly! The idea of allowable indirect contact from angels or messages passed on through unexpected occurrences, such as a feather appearing seemingly out of nowhere, is both fascinating and deeply rooted in spiritual beliefs. Let’s explore this concept further:


Symbolic Communication:

Many cultures and spiritual traditions view feathers as symbols of divine communication, protection, and guidance... When a feather appears unexpectedly, it is often seen as a message from the spiritual realm. Some interpret it as a sign that angels or departed loved ones are reaching out to us.


Interpreting Feathers:

Feather Colors: Different feather colors may carry distinct meanings. For instance:

White Feathers: Associated with purity, peace, and angelic presence.

Black Feathers: Symbolize protection or a reminder of spiritual strength.

Colored Feathers: Each color may have its own significance (e.g., red for passion, blue for communication, etc.).

Feather Types: The type of bird from which the feather comes can also influence interpretation. For example:

Eagle Feathers: Often considered powerful symbols of courage and spiritual insight.

Dove Feathers: Represent peace and love.


Coincidence or Divine Intervention?

Skeptics might dismiss such occurrences as mere coincidences. However, believers see them as divine synchronicities. Consider the context: Was there a specific thought, emotion, or situation associated with the feather’s appearance? Trust your intuition. If it feels significant to you, it likely holds meaning beyond chance.


Personal Beliefs:

Your personal beliefs play a crucial role. If you have a spiritual or metaphysical worldview, you’re more likely to interpret these events as meaningful. Some people actively seek signs and are open to receiving them.


Comfort and Connection:

Whether it’s an angelic message or a coincidence, feathers often bring comfort and a sense of connection. They remind us that we are part of a larger, interconnected universe. In summary, while science may not provide empirical evidence for angelic communication through feathers, the human experience is rich with stories of inexplicable signs and moments that defy rational explanation. Whether you perceive it as a divine message or a beautiful coincidence, cherish these moments—they add depth and wonder to our lives.


I will now relate two such ADC experiences shared to me in my interview with a trusted, unnamed source (I'll call her "Katy"), who I personally know as honest and with integrity beyond reproach.

This concerns the death of Katy's sister's husband. This person (I'll call him 'Grant') was the perfect example of "when it's your time, it's your time." He was on his motorcycle when he was T-boned & instantly killed by an automobile. This man had seen action as a helicopter gunner in combat in Vietnam, certainly cheating death at times along the way, only to be involved in a senseless, fatal automobile accident.

Time setting... morning of the day of the church service:

"I was staying with my sister who had just lost her husband in a terrible motorcycle accident. Having the thought of the tragedy on my mind before the viewing to come, I was in the bathroom applying some makeup in the mirror. Something above me distracted my attention causing me to look up. To my shock there was a small, white feather gently floating and passing down right in front of me."

What exactly that message is can be subjective to the experiencer. Is it just to say they are alright? Is it to acknowledge a last goodbye? Or can it be an attempt to transgress the cosmic rules that don't allow specific or direct communication from the dead? I say this because "Katy" had a second related experience after the feather appeared. Time setting... a day or two after the funeral:

"My sister started talking about the fact she was going to give Grant's old truck to her son to drive. He was still in high school at the time, and so he was going to have that truck. We had been talking about how Grant loved that truck. My sister said, "let's go outside and look at it." We went outside through the garage and as I walked up to the truck I got a really bad feeling the closer I got. I was looking in the driver's side window. It wasn't as if I actually saw someone sitting there. It flashed in my mind this image of Grant sitting there and he was looking at me. He was so horribly angry! It startled me and I looked down from the truck. The look on his face was like pure hate, pure anger... I don't even know how to describe it. His eyes looked wild and he just stared at me. Even though I know he wasn't actually sitting in that truck at the driver's wheel, I knew he was there. I couldn't even look back at the truck. I looked down. The whole time I was out there, I backed away, looked in the back cargo area, but never again looked inside the truck because I knew he was in there. He was really, really angry because he had died, and I could feel that."


NOTE: Grant loved working in his garage and spent a good amount of time in there. After Grant's death, the family dog would be often seen sitting in the house facing and staring at the door of the garage. Katy also stated she didn't like the negative feeling in the garage, even though there were no bad feelings concerning her brother-in-law, whom she and countless others thought the world of.

It is easy to dismiss occurrences such as these as coincidences or hallucinations induced by personal grief. What makes them compelling is that such events are reported to occur by countless others as well. Most important of all, unlike ghost hunting experiences, they carry the deepest context that touches the experiencer to their innermost being, a place of love, friendship and remembrance that is never forgotten.

What prompting my writing this article was something that just happened to me in my home. Walking into my bedroom from another room, a white feather slowly floated down from above me settling at my feet. There is nothing in that room that even remotely could have contributed to the feather being there. I'll continue to try to be aware of any possible connections to life events moving forward.


- MoonJoey


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BEWARE THE VEILWALKER

As the debate continues as to the existence of Bigfoot/Sasquatch, I would like to relate a conversation I recently had with a close friend of mine, an avid hunter. This man is 2-tour Iraq & 1-tour Af

Happy Frozen Dead Guy Days!

The famous hotel that inspired Stephen King to write "The Shining," besides hosting ghost tours on its premises, now gives tours of the International Cryonics Museum located there in its Ice House. I

PROVING THE EXISTENCE OF GHOSTS

Numerous first-person stories exist regarding the existence of ghosts. Many credible experiencers can be trusted by those close to them to truthfully recount what they claim to have witnessed. This

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page